Posted by: ourwildride | April 11, 2008

What a Difference

A Week Can Make.

Next week at this time I will be in Guatemala City – probably with T in my arms. I can’t believe this is actually happening.

We received email (known in the adoption world as e-pink) notification from the US Embassy that T’s appointment had been scheduled for Monday 4/21 at 7:15 am! Because his appointment is on a Monday we will need to pick him up on the prior Friday. And oh my goodness – that is next Friday! Flight arrangements have been made. Hotel has been booked. I suppose it is actually time to start packing!

Responses

  1. AAAHHHHH!!! Jane, I am just soooooo excited for you and your family! I can’t wait to see the pictures of little T in your arms FOREVER!!!!!!!

  2. I had a feeling that it would happen fast when you got epink! One step at a time! I’ll be praying for you – so excited!!!

  3. WOOO HOOOOOO!!!! Praise the Lord!!! I just KNEW he would be with you and in your arms by his birthday!!! I suppose you will be flying home on his birthday, but what better way to celebrate your son’s first birthday than by bringing him HOME!!!!

    God Bless you and your family! And please, please, PLEASE…let me know if there is anything I can do for you before you go!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

