Posted by: ourwildride | August 7, 2007

I’m ‘it’…

…I’ve been tagged.  Thanks to friends we’ve met on this adoption journey.  Only I’m not sure I can really answer all these questions. 

5 Things I was doing 10 Years Ago:

  • Getting ready to take my last 6 credits to complete my Master’s Degree in Computer Science at James Madison University
  • Working at my first real job writing custom software programs in RPG (among things – fixing legacy system date issues in preparation for Y2K)  
  • Having a girls night out every Thursday night!  Boy do I miss ya’ll!
  • Playing lots of croquet (before dark) and dominos (after dark)
  • Packing up Lil Blue to go camping in the George Washington Nation Forest on a regular basis

 5 Snacks I Enjoy:

  • Ice cream
  • Almonds
  • Cheese
  • Nacho Chips
  • Did I say Ice cream?

5 TV Shows I’ve seen Every Episode of:

  • Seinfeld
  • Survivor (Africa)
  • American Idol (Season 2)
  • Lost (Season 1)
  • Lost (Season 2)
  • Have I ever told you how pleased I am that we no longer have cable tv?  Of course, the internet can be a huge time sink as well…

5 Things I Would do if I were a Millionaire
(Come on guys, only a million, honestly, if were dreaming big let’s at least add a couple more zeros…)

  • Volunteer to help charities with their Database issues
  • Donate more to charity 
  • Remodel our harvest gold bathroom – which I’m sure was very modern in 1976
  • Travel
  • Buy myself a fancy henhouse, my husband a truck, A a horse, W a tractor, and Toby a ???
  • Forget remodeling the bathroom, we’re buying a hobby farm.  That should blow it all pretty quick.   

5 Bad Habits

  • Exaggerating (or so my husband tells me)
  • Leaving my shoes lay around (again, my husband tells me)
  • Not using the emergency brake (again, according to my husband.  I just really don’t think it is necessary in the flat driveway or garage!)
  • Constantly losing my wallet, keys & glasses (usually in the house) 
  • Hitting the snooze button too many times

5 Things I Like to Do

  • Read
  • Cook
  • Eat
  • Play outside
  • And then read some more!

5 Things I Would Never Wear Again

  • Keds without socks
  • Pants with a waist band above my navel
  • Sweatbands
  • Blue Eyeshadow
  • Hmmm… that will have to do

That will have to do for tonight.  I’ll try to come back and finish the rest later.  And I need to tag a few people myself – but I’ve got to think of somebody first.  If there are any volunteers post a comment!

Leave a Reply

Categories

